Bega Valley Public School

Respect, Responsibility, Cooperation, Friendship

Telephone02 6492 1280

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School executive

Mrs Melissa Fay                Relieving Principal

Mrs Catriona Warne          Instructional Leader/Deputy Principal

Mrs Gina Barnes               K-2  Assistant Principal

Ms Heather Cross             3-4  Assistant Principal

Mr Peter Bennett              5-6  Assistant Principal 

Mr Liam O'Sullivan          Assistant Principal Special Education

Mrs Jenny Munro              School Administration Manager  

Class teachers for 2020

K/1B     Miss Michelle Bartlett

KM       Ms Anna Maslen & Mrs Jayne Adams

KG       Mrs Gina Barnes

1/2D    Ms Meg Derwent

2F       Ms Trudy Father

1/2B   Mr Ryan Bell

1/2A   Mrs Anne Franks

3/4C   Ms Heather Cross

3/4B   Mrs Meghan Bennett

3/4E   Mrs LeeAnne Ecroyd

5/6B   Mr Peter Bennett 

5/6J    Mr Charlie Jennings

5/6R   Mrs Deb Roberts

K6B    Miss Rosemary Burgess

K6O   Mr Liam O'Sullivan

K6M  Miss Sophie Martin

Librarian      Mrs Kate Deen

RFF Art        Mrs Natalie Creasey

RFF Music   Mrs Candy McVeity

Band Tutor   Mr Gary Carson Jones

Aboriginal Education Officer -  Mr James Scott

School Administration Staff: Jan Ridley, Karen Sharpe, Deb Jeffs

General Assistant  Mr Glenn Munro 

And a whole host of wonderful School Learning Support Officers