Bega Valley Public School

Respect, Responsibility, Cooperation, Friendship

Telephone02 6492 1280

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School Executive

Mrs Melissa Fay                 Principal

Mrs Catriona Warne          Instructional Leader

Graham Roberts                Instructional Leader

Mrs Gina Barnes                K-2  Assistant Principal

Ms Heather Cross              3-4  Assistant Principal

Mr Peter Bennett               5-6  Assistant Principal 

Mr Liam O'Sullivan           Principal Special Education

Mrs Jenny Munro             School Administration Manager  

Class Teachers for 2021

KA        Mrs Jayne Adams

KB        Mrs Gina Barnes

1A         Mrs Anne Franks/Claudia Symon

1/2D     Ms Meg Derwent

2/3F     Ms Trudy Father

3/4B    Mrs Meghan Bennett

3/4C    Ms Heather Cross

3/4T    Mr Ben Tyler

5/6B    Mr Peter Bennett 

5/6J     Mr Charlie Jennings

5/6R    Mrs Deb Roberts

K3M    Mrs Anna Maslin

K6B     Miss Rosemary Burgess

K6O    Mr Liam O'Sullivan

K6M    Miss Sophie Martin

Learning and Support Assistant Principal      Ms Michell Scott

Learning and Support Teachers    Ms Jess Brassington / Mrs Lee Anne Ecroyd

K-2 Interventionist Teacher       Mrs Robyn Newton

K-6 Interventionist Teacher       Ms Michelle Bartlett

Librarian      Mrs Kate Deen

Specialist Arts Teacher        Mrs Natalie Creasey

Specialist Music Teacher     Mrs Candy McVeity

Specialist PE Teacher           Ms Emily Jolliffe

Aboriginal Education Officer -  Mr James Scott

School Administration Staff:  Mrs Jan Ridley, Mrs Karen Sharpe and Mrs Deb Jeffs

General Assistant      Mr Glenn Munro 

And a whole host of wonderful School Learning Support Officers